Alpha Legion Army Project

Kaleb Daark

Hi there

I used to plan on building an Alpha Legion army so I started painting this fellow. Not sure I´ll have the time nor the money to build the entire army I planned (especially since GW closed down on bitz), but I´ll try :P

here´s my chaos lord

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h113/kalebdaark/Chaoslord01.jpg

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h113/kalebdaark/Chaoslord02.jpg

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h113/kalebdaark/Chaoslord03.jpg

quite a simple custom, but I´m quite happy with the result.

I mostly used Possessed marines, terminator lord, WhFB chaos warrior head, two tanks dragon heads and a left over axe of the WHFB chaos maraudeur limited ed.

He's a bit mutated I guess but.....

Ju

Kaleb Daark :)

two words...MEGA-AWESOME!!

I love the paintjob!, and it looks as if the parts are meant to go together like that...which is good coz nothing looks out of place or OTT.

Niceeeeee! :)

-Sgt Stabby

im sorry, Kaleb Daark, but this model is too good to fit in a little post so ill just say this:

RUN FROM THE AWESOMENESS OF MR.DAARK!

lol ^_^ a seriously great mini - ive been painting non stop for 5 years, adn im still not as good as you :) vert impreessive adn inspiring - 11/10 :)

Cheers!

WOW now that is one nice model, it all fits together so well, and the paint job is immaculate.

Now correct if i am wrong but did you get the idea for the blade from the Kaleb Daarks blade, Dreadaxe?

Azadul

Now correct if i am wrong but did you get the idea for the blade from the Kaleb Daarks blade, Dreadaxe?

Surprisingly no I didn´t, I didn´t even thought about that.... Till now. A 40k version of Kaleb Daark would be a great project....

Thanks for the idea.

Ju

Kaleb daark ;)

Congratulations on such a fine model.

Great painting, great mixing and most important...great taste!

Somtimes is good to see that a mini doesnt need to be Greestuffed to look great and unique.