CSM Terminators:

travh20

I just got my first box of CSM Terminators and was debating as to how to equip them. I know that I am going to give 4 of them regular power weapons and one a PF, but am stuck on what special weapon to give them. I want them to be a CC squad, and a retinue for my lightning clawed termie Lord. I was thinking heavy flamer, but reaper autocannon is interesting me. Anyone have a good reason for one over the other?

By the way, I do like the tentacle arm in the sprue, is that there to be used as a power weapon?

Thanks guys. I will go with the heavy flamer. I like the look of the reaper, but my termies are CC all the way, so I dont plan on sitting back and shooting.

Now, about the tentacle arm in the sprue, is that meant to be a counts as power weapon?

The tentacle is meant to be whatever you WANT it to be. If YOU say it's a power weapon/fist, thats what it is. :-P

I have never used Rare Earth Magnets before but just got a Terminator squad off ebay that had magenets, and I am sold on the idea now. I recomend just magnetizing the flamer and reaper and then you can put whichever on you want.

I actually recommend the reaper if you have a choice between the two...

Deep striking them in a position to hit side or rear armor, you can really do some damage and "make its points back" fast. I like using 3 man squads with reapers against tank heavy Tau, Eldar, etc. Even if you don't do a lot of damage, you have just deepstruck a major thorn in your opponent's side that cannot be ignored.

But, the best idea is to magnetize both the flamer and reaper arms so you can pick and choose. That's what I did. But it does require you to bitz order or trade for an additional shoulder pad.