Chaos Terminators

-Brutus-

Well, I'm a noob. I've just started this so I need some help how to equip my terminaors best.

I've got 5 of 'em and I was thinking about using the heavy flamer instead of the reaper autocannon. The armies I will most probably face are tau, black templar and/or IG.

So, is it best to equip them all with pws or powerfist or a mix of those? Is it worth taking a chainfist (it doesn't seem so to me)? Is it worth equipping one of them with lightning claws or is this stupid since the unit will get less shots!?

I've put together one and painted him already... :D

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr193/Brutus85_photo/DSC_0036resize.jpg

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr193/Brutus85_photo/DSC_0048resize-1.jpg

If you do a quick search, you'll find tons of similar topics out there, some of which are rather indepth.

Here is a good one.

http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/index.p...hl=heavy+flamer

or this

http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/index.p...hl=heavy+flamer

To give a quick recap, most people find that the best thing about Terminators is that they are cheap and have access to Combi-Weapons. The Reaper AC is widely regarded as too expensive for what it does while the Heavy Flamer is cheap enough to throw in as a "what if" weapon. I'd do 1 Power/Chain Fist per 4-5 guys normally, thats enough to handle the odd Dreadnought or Carnifex while still keeping your unit cheap and fast.

The most often used Terminator squad is 3 Terminators, 3 Combi-Meltas for dropping in and killing a tank. Its basically a suicide squad, but very cheap and effective

I like 3 terminators, 2 combi-plasma and a heavy flamer. Don't bother with a power fist until at least 4 guys. 3 most likely shoot their target then die.

But deep strike in, toast something nasty, then hope the gods smile upon them.

I run these units. - By the way, if I'm paying 90 points minimum on a unit that has access to a powerfist or chainfist, I'm gonna give them one.