My Plastic Sternguard LPC

Daylight

Ok, so for my LPC vow I have decided to make a 5 man Sternguard squad. I have never tried conversions before, and I had originally decided to paint up a 5 man combat squad from the Space Marine battleforce, but I got excited and decided to try out some conversions and so they became Sternguard. I ordered some more paint and some greenstuff and such from GW yesterday, so maybe I'll try my hand at greenstuffing as well.

EDIT: I found out bout the B&C Image hosting, so I rehosted the pictures. I replaced some of the blurry pictures with better ones.

Before construction

gallery_55253_5732_280624.jpg

On sprue

gallery_55253_5732_429230.jpg

First Marine (adjusted direction the hand was facing to making it look like he had just finished reloading. Empty (without magazine) bolter on the ground.

gallery_55253_5732_69284.jpg

Thanks for the advice. How would I go about removing the BP because its already been superglued? I forgot to mention: I have only put together a tactical squad, a devestator squad, a dreadnought, a rhino, and the AOBR marines and terminators and dreadnought before this, so I am pretty new to TT and modelling.

If this is one of your first attempts and converting etc.......then its acturally quite a niceand clean job. Not sure how legal the sarg is with the combi-melta and Plas pistol but rule of cool overides that. My only dislike is the heavy flamer/lascannon conversion which IMO the multi melta from the devastator box would have been a better choice for a heavy flamer conversion. Keep up the good work be great see how these will be painted up :)