Order of the Crimson Tear

S'jet

Ok, firstly im very new to 40k, i havent played a game, and wanted to start with an army i may like the playstyle of. Close range rapid fire, flaming mayhem seems to be a whole lot of fun to me! So once i have 500pts or so, ill head up to my local games workshop store (Swansea) and try out the game =)

My first squad is nearly finished, and to be honest i found it very hard to paint 5 models at once, twice over. I play some anima tactics, so im only used to painting single figures, and painting squads was a learning experience for sure. Just afew more bits to do, and the light is fading here so only had a chance for a quick pic with my webcam, but here they are -

http://i684.photobucket.com/albums/vv205/Sjetaj/Sisters%20of%20Battle/SoB_Squad1.jpg

Bad pic, sorry. Im still learning. Will try get better ones when i have more to show. I need to do a burnt effect on the flamer barrels and meltagun, the flames on the superiors backpack, and some green half the grenades and gunlenses. And of course, finish the scroll. If you know to do the burnt effect for the barrels please let me know, as i dont! Same for painting fire. Ive never had to do them before =_

And comments and critiques, please dont hesitate and thanks for reading.

Happy gaming!

I usually do flamer/melta burn like this: mix chaos black/shining gold about 20/80 and just keep adding black to the mix towards the end of the barrel. I also use this on tank/dreadnought exhausts. Once your putting on pure chaos black you're done.

http://img812.imageshack.us/img812/8182/flamerburn.jpg