My DA Successor

LidlessPraetor

I said I would, and here they are: Pics of my Dark Angels successor chapter, 4th Company. This is not the entire collection, mind you, but the pics do give the general feel of my army. I plan on getting more pics taken of the remainder of the force, and use this thread as a place to showcase my models. :)

I have to say that I've been working on this army for about 3 years. It's mostly a project that I work on in-between other armies. I am a very slow painter as I just cannot batch paint: it's against my nature. :)

gallery_55937_6648_39677.jpg

Tactical Squad #1, Company Master, & Pod

gallery_55937_6648_110345.jpg

Tactical Squad #2

gallery_55937_6648_81670.jpg

Assault Squad #8

gallery_55937_6648_103083.jpg

Devastator Squad #9

gallery_55937_6648_113493.jpg

Close Combat Terminators & Ezekiel

gallery_55937_6648_41436.jpg

Land Speeders & Attack Bike

Very nice! And 4th Company no less! :P

I like your clean painting and I have to admire your skill with white & bone! My only comment would be that the Speeders beg for some color distraction.the painting quality is great and consistent with the rest of the force but the larger white(ish) surfaces could do with some contrast... Maybe the anti grav "bumpers" could be metal? I don't know...

Love the Drop Pod!

Keep it up! What should we expect next?

So, what do you call these fine gents?

I've always referred to them as the 'Praetorian de Angeli', but I'm thinking I might have to come up with a different chapter name. Totally open to suggestions. :P

Apart from shoulder markings (and other icons) you have painted Angels of Absolution.

And done it VERY well, cudos to you brother.

Stobz

My only comment would be that the Speeders beg for some color distraction.the painting quality is great and consistent with the rest of the force but the larger white(ish) surfaces could do with some contrast... Maybe the anti grav "bumpers" could be metal? I don't know...