The Host of Worms

notsoevil

I've been keeping mirror plog on Papa Nurgle and Heresy Online. But since a couple friends have turned me on to the power-armored goodness that is B&C, I figured I might keep it up here as well.

I'm not going to duplicate all the previous entries from the other forums, so I'll start with just the most recent pieces that are actually getting paint at the moment.

As a bit of setup, first the little bit of fluff I've started with (mostly names):

I'm new to 40k (I've yet to play even a demo of 5th edition), but have been a long time fan of Nurgle. I'm not going Deathguard simply because I want the greatest range of models/vehicles to convert.

The Host of Worms (aka The Host).

Complete with my own insignia:

http://hostofworms.com/HoWsmall.png

Chaos Lord (or Daemon Prince himself, not sure yet, but master of The Host): Mathas Skolik, the Infested

Daemon Prince: Lumbricus, The Bloated

Daemon Prince: Omunyongororwa, Sower of Maggots

Great Unclean One: Uod, the Grubfather

Patron God (unmodelled of course): Shallagia, Goat Mother of a Thousand Worms, Bride of Nurgle, Nursemaiden of Woe

PIP-wise, I'm just about wrapped up with Uod, the Grubfather:

photo%2520%25286%2529.JPG

Next PIP is Lumbricus, the Bloated:

photo%25201-4.JPG

photo%25203-3.JPG

I also have 7 Nurgle Terminators that have just finished being converted. I'll post them as a follow-up soon.

Eventually I plan to write up a full IA for these guys in preparation for a campaign a couple of friends and I are starting at the end of January.

Thanks wokkers!

Finished up the conversion work on these Terminators last night:

IMG_0508.JPGIMG_0509.JPG

IMG_0511.JPGIMG_0513.JPG

IMG_0514.JPGIMG_0515.JPG

IMG_0516.JPGIMG_0517.JPG

IMG_0519.JPGIMG_0520.JPG

IMG_0521.JPGIMG_0522.JPG

IMG_0523.JPGIMG_0524.JPG

IMG_0525.JPG

4 Combi-Plasma w/ Power Scythes

1 Combi-Plasma w/ Chainfist

1 Heavy Flamer w/ Chainfist

2 Lightning Claws on Champ

Nice.