Guardians of the Covenant

Yellow Stripe

Hi Guys,

I used to paint the odd model every now and then a few years ago, and recently decided to start up again. I never really got into the gaming side of things, but have decided to go ahead and start painting up some guys to make a small army (1500 - 2000pts) that follows the codex just in case I decide to one day give it a go.

I've always had a fascination with the dark angels, loved the whole imagery and the story behind these guys, and seing as I once painted up a squad or so, I wanted to try something a little different. Did a bit of research into the successor chapters of the DA and decided to go with the Guardians of the Covenant. The boltgun metal, with red robes just looks awesome, and I love the concept of warrior monks devoted to not only combat, but also the scholarly arts, and they have an awesome gothic feel to them.

Anyway, so I started painting some of these guys over the past 2 months or so, my progress is slow, but wanted to upload a few pics to show how my army is coming along and hopefully to get some feedback too.

Any constructive criticism is welcome, whether for the modelling side, or painting, so please, let me know what you think.

Like I said, the small amount I have done so far has been over a span of a couple months, but I will gradually update new pics as I complete more models.

Welcome to the Unforgiven brother.

I am personally looking forward to seeing your pics, Guardians of the Covenant are my favourite successor chapter as i too think the Boltgun Metal armour and the red robes look brilliant.

1st Company Standard Bearer. I basically used the Deathwing Company Banner for this one (changed a little). I figured that considering the successor chapters follow the same structure of the DA (company insignia, etc) they would probably use a similar Company Banner. Whereas am Army Banner I would assume would be alot different. I may be wrong here, just going on assumptions.