++++ Fifty Shades Of Brown ++++

Jay Taint

Gentlemen and Ladies,

As I said elsewhere,

I, Jay Taint of The Tainted, hereby pledge my soul, my allegiance and that of my troops, to Chaos Eternal.

I swear to you that I will paint and present a Daemon Prince HQ, a Decimator Daemon Engine, and a squad of 7 Plague Chosen of The Tainted, before January 18th, 2013.

I also promise to provide a project update, at least twice per month.

Here shall be the place that I'll provide my project updates. I'll post at least twice a month -- the next update would be due before, or at, November 16th thus -- and, if time and motivation permits, I'll post more. Chaos helps those who help themselves, so be the gods in my favor.

I'll get these models painted in the colors of The Tainted. I've started this project a while ago, but became distracted by side projects and spin-offs. And then I'm a slow builder and painter too. Long story short: I don't have too much stuff finished at all. What has been finished was done, or is about to be done, over the small-scale escalation tournament my group's fighting. I've set up a B&C blog that I've planned to use for documenting my progress. It's lagging behind, but I'll update in no time as I've finished stuff to clear my bench for what's coming up ... I'll post some Terminators and a Dreadnought/Helbrute that should give an impression of the particular color scheme I'm aiming at for The Tainted. 50 shades of brown basically.