Sons of Dolor 1st Company (BA Sucessor) WIP (Update)

our_baz

Hello Brothers this is my first topic in the BA Forum, you usually find me floating around the Guard Barracks or Sallies Forum. Please be gentle

This is my first attempt at a DIY Chapter. The Rage to Salvation event has helped me kick the project off. This is going to be one of my Bucket list projects. I've always wanted to attempt modelling a Full First Company and this is going to be my attempt. Always liked the back story of the BA, gifted yet so cursed. Hence my running of a DIY BA successor chapter

Small bit of Chapter Fluff (Will add to this over time)

The Sons of Dolor are a successor chapter of the Blood Angels, of unknown founding. The homeworld is the planet of Tyris which is located in the Segmentum Pacificus. The Son of Dolor share the same genetic fate of there sire chapter being cursed with both the Red Thirst and Black Rage. However a further unusual trait is observed within marines from the chapter. All marines suffer from Stigmata wounds similar to those inflicted upon Sanguinius by the arch traitor Horus. Further unusual traits include the chapters marines weeping blood from their eyes. This results in the marines never showing their faces to those outside the chapter for fear of being branded as warp tainted.

So I've picked up the Deathstorm box set and couple of other bits and started cracking on.

The first two completed models are below.
gallery_72518_11275_615729.jpg

gallery_72518_11275_493844.jpg

Also assembled my First Captain (via a quick Kit bash of Cpt Karlen): Cpt Daeron.

gallery_72518_11275_166862.jpg

gallery_72518_11275_26994.jpg

Kit bashed some PA vets.
gallery_72518_11275_185693.jpg

Finally also got prepped Chaplain Baelor and Sanguinary Priest Rhaegel

gallery_72518_11275_254040.jpg

Apologies for the photo dump. Hopefully I'll be able to keep this kicking over without getting too distracted by other projects.

Look forward to hearing your thoughts.