This is really frustrating. Several times the request has been made for those with the "2nd printing" to specify the date of their printing and no one has done so. I will repeat it once more, "Specify the date!" and add one more: What and where in the text is the fact of 2nd printing identified. This seems to me to be a simple request.
I agree, I would like to know as well. I ordered the codex from GW Canada and they sent me the 2000 codex. Is this the current printing or not? Where does it say the current printing on the codex?
It will say 2nd Printing on page 1, above the white box with the addresses to the various locations of GW worldwide.
Ok, this is what it says according to the 2nd printing codex from GW Canada.
Storm Caller: In the shooting phase of any Space Wolves turn, the Rune Priest can use his psychic powers to call up a blizzard of psychic energy lasting until the end of the following enemy turn, which can be used to hide friendly troops or vehicles from the enemy. He may not shoot on the same turn that he calls up the storm. If he successfully uses the power then he can summon the storm either over himself and the unit he is with or over any friendly unit that has a model within 12" of him. This unit counts as being in cover for rules purpose and so will receive a 5+ cover save and will strike first in the the first round of close combat if they are charged. Units that are protected this way may assault and, if they do so and the enemy is in cover, attacks are resolved simultaneously.
This was what was sent to me when I ordered the free codex from GW Canada and so I am going to assume this is what is to be used, as written.
Edit: Checking back on the codex that was sent to me, I find that the razorback option for LF is there as well. So wouldn't that make my codex the current one as was pointed out in a post below?
Edited by ProtoClone, 09 August 2008 - 04:00 PM.