Iron Scythes Space Marine Chapter [Added Company Banner]

Drathmere

I've finally uploaded a few pictures of my Iron Scythes chapter. I started playing the game in RT days and have evolved this color scheme from a rather garish earlier one! I could put together a rather nice pre heresy detachment out of my old rhinos, predators, and marines. I am still thinking up the fluff for the chapter after 15 years of gaming with

it! I hope you all enjoy it. I can post more if you'd like to see more of the army.

gallery_37077_2542_36600.jpg

gallery_37077_2542_24043.jpg

gallery_37077_2542_9638.jpg

gallery_37077_2542_12143.jpggallery_37077_2542_39339.jpg

I've added some more images for reference. When I started painting I had terminators and beakies from the RT days. When the new armor style came out I established some rules to help me paint. Basically powered armor was going to be the reddish color (ral partha Hell Hound Red) and terminator armor and shoulder pads would be dark brown (Ral Partha Dark Brown) When the new style shoulder pads came out I added Golden yellow for the trim. I love the dark angels back story, so when I had the opportunity to add units with robes I added a sort of dirty linen color for them. All of my tanks are Dark Brown like the terminator armor because I figured terminators were basically like tanks! I had no idea my old rhinos were now considered heresy era rhinos, but I like the extra history. When I bought my first jump packs I decided that all squad leaders would have red trim rather than golden yellow, but I haven't followed that fully. In Terms of fluff I decided on the Iron Scythes name before I learned that in Latin it was Ferum Falx, which does not sound too great. I am planning on a big banner painting session which will incorporate the Chapter's name in latin.

gallery_37077_2542_24745.jpg

gallery_37077_2542_2747.jpg

gallery_37077_2542_11608.jpg

gallery_37077_2542_6951.jpg

gallery_37077_2542_18005.jpg

gallery_37077_2542_352.jpg