newby blood claw questions

wolf chief

Hi im new to 40k and ive decided to make a wolves army four simple newby questions

1) i hear that blood claws can take 3 powerfists to a unit and there prity cheap is this a good idear ?

2)Whats the best 2nd weapon for a special charater that has a PF/PW ?

3)What more wolfie weapon can i give my blood claws to visuialy replace the chainswords or do we realy use them in the fluff, i was thinking chain axes?

4)and finaly whats some good models to paint and buy now that hopefully wont be useless when we get our new codex.

Thanks alot

Well, let me try and answer them all.

Yes blood claws can have 3 and they are amazingly good. In the current campaign I am int hey have won me 2 games now. And I mean rolled 2 squads and killed a tank first game, and then rolled 5 termies and killed 2 squads of marines and a dreadnought in the second game.

So going with a pack of 15 should be fine. Just by some rare earth magnets, and use them on the models so if needs be you can change them later on to a different weapon.

I use chain axes and normal chaos axes and swords on my guys, with a spear here and there to make them look more primative. You can get these parts from battlewagonbitz, or TheWarStore. I also have heard of 3 places in the UK that does the bits thing.

Depends on what you want to do for the off hand weapon. I use plasma. Your call thou.

As to what will be around all of them will be around. The question is how nerfed will we be. I am hoping little to none, but it does not hurt to put magnets on the powerfist/powerweapon guys and for thier plasma pistols. Just keep them looking alot alike.

I am putting Earth magnets in 30 terminators right now. So I can make them CC with Lightning claws and Thunder hammers or hooty if neeeds be. Buying the extra parts can be expensive thou.

Welcome to the Fang, Whelp. Sit down, take an ale and listen.