Help with Eldar

Karzex

Hello all I'm a new member here at TB&C cut couldn't find help with tactics playing against a non-conformist eldar army. I unfortunately don't have an army list of mine to post as it changes every two weeks to try and find the best combination of men, but if i post my main opponent's army list maybe you could all give me some pointers. It should be noted that i only started playing 40k in September. (also so the moderators don't attack me, i do play space marines :o Salamanders to be exact) This may not be considered fair by some, asking for help, but Ive lost every game Ive ever played to him, and that adds up to something like 14 strait losses and I'm really tired of it.

Well here is his list as i remember it

HQ- farseer with all the bells and whistles like 4 saves against perils of the warp and such

Troops- 16 man guardian squad with scatter laser platform and warlock with witchblade

6 man dire avengers squad in a falcon with the powers that stop immobilization

5 man pathfinders squad

I'm not sure where the rest belong on the list but he also has

6 man howling banshee squad

6 man fire dragons or a 6 man warp spider squad depending on his mood

and a big walker (forget the name right now) with a bright lance and wraithblade

Any and all help will l be welcome as im really tired of losing. I'll check back and respond after work (11pm standard eastern time) so quick responses would be helpful but aren't necessary. Thanks again ;)

Do you take drop pods? tie up the farseer in combat as then it can't use any psychic powers, you do kjnow that the Falcon can still be immobilised but just isn't destroyed. Fire all of your heavy weapons at the Falcon use a large Sternguard squad using Hellfire rounds to take out the Wraithlord and also stay out of the line of sight of the pathfinders, dont try to outshoot them take them out in combat.