Vadskærs Marines

Vadskær

Dear all,

First of all thank you for checking out my thread. In here I'll post pictures of finished or nearly finished models. I've been painting and collecting 40K since July 2008, but I've painted a lot of 1:35 scale WWII models in my younger years.

For now, I only play, paint and collect Space Marines, but I have plans of starting an IG army sometime during next winter. I mostly paint Dark Angels, but sometimes try out wholly different paint schemes for my marines so you'll also see some non-codex colours in this thread. I also paint a few Daemonhunter models for my friend, so they may also find their way in here.

Comments and criticism is always appreciated.

Thanks,

Vadskær

EDIT 31/3-2009: I need to do some image enhancing before posting more pictures. They come out way to dark. More pictures to follow soon :-)

Your company master looks great, especially liking the banner. And putting the helmet on the base adds a nice feature to the overall model.

Awesome job Vadskær.

Thanks for the replies ^_^ As posted earlier, I will try to get better pictures and do a bigger post of pictures with different views of the model. If you punch the picture up in size you should be able to see some more details in the face. He has a sort of concerned, concentrated look (I bet he's wondering about how he's going to kill all the approaching Nids before his assault squad comes along and steals all the fun :P )

Again, better pictures should do him credit. I only have two hours more before going home from work, so hang in there :P

I found a picture of a model I did for a good friend of mine. Since he has the figure now, it will be difficult to obtain new images in the near future. I will search my home computer for different views though.

Here's a teaser though :tu:

Inquisitor Lord Coteaz with a caved-in Chaos Marine helmet at his feet.

gallery_37571_3423_64497.jpg

Loving the DA company master!