Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

New player's Death Guard

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
17 replies to this topic

Plague Angel

Plague Angel

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 2,439 posts
Hello all. I'm brand new to the hobby but have been a fan of the fluff for a while. This is my attempt at a simple, but hopefully effective Nurgle list. Please be kind and patient with me as I learn, but brutal to the list itself!

HQ — 225 points

Typhus (will be taken with Terminator retinue, see Elites)

Troops — 990 points

7 Plague Marines
*2 Melta guns
*Champion with power fist, meltabombs, personal icon, and twin-linked bolter
*Dedicated Rhino with havoc launcher

7 Plague Marines
*2 Flamers

7 Plague Marines
*2 Plasma guns

7 Summoned Lesser Daemons

Elite — 465 points
4 Terminators
*3 Terminator champions
*Icon of Nurgle
*2 pairs of lightning claws
*Heavy flamer + chain fist
*Dedicated Landraider transport with havoc launcher (alternatively, this landraider might be a Heavy Support choice with deep-striking Terminators)

Heavy Support — 320 points
7 Chaos Havocs
*Icon of Nurgle
*2 missile launchers
*Heavy bolter
*Lascannon
*Champion with combi-flamer and meltabombs
*Dedicated Rhino transport with havoc launcher

Total: 2000 exactly!