Hail Brothers!

V3STR1_N3X

If you're going by my online alias, this is V3STR1_N3X, otherwise known as Tony. Not only am I new to "The Bolter and Chainsword" , I am also very new to Warhammer 40,000 and am currently working on constructing a competitive 1750 point Fallen army for which I have already posted a few threads on here at B+C. As always I would gladly welcome any advice from those here would be willing to share with me in this endeavor (though I suggest putting it in those forums)! I just stumbled upon this New Members forum and thought even though I have, sort-of, introduced myself in my previously created threads, that this would be a great place to introduce myself, officially (ha!) and have the chance to get to know some more people on this site.

Little background information about me:

I turned 25 back in September (hooray, lower car insurance)...

I am enlisted in the United States Air Force, joined back in late 2008...

I have played video games since I can remember, starting with the NES and I do still have a HUGE love for the 8-bit Megaman games, so I can't wait until March when Megaman 10 is released...

I have played tabletop games since my Stepfather introduced me to them back when I was a teenager, though most ventures have either been D&D (or other similar role-playing games) or Magic: The Gathering...

I love reading whether it be books or comics (I used to be DC only and I loved anything related to Batman (still do) but recently my eyes have been opened to Marvel and I have new found love for the likes of Deadpool and Wolverine)...

I love writing (short stories and lyrics, mainly)...

I enjoy a healthy dose of television and movies, though I do not get to watch as much as I used to (that is probably a good thing)...

I absolutely love music, and have much respect for all genres though I do tend to lean more towards music that is metal/alternative in nature...