Let No Good Deed Go Unpunished!

Modis

Greetings, Allies and slaves to the False Emperor alike! Modis, Champion of Chaos says hello! :D :yes:

I am new to Warhammer 40,000 in general, and took a liking to Chaos Space Marines.

Anyway, I have legions of unpainted chaos (well, <2000pts), and am going to brew up some fluff and a paint scheme for them. Can I rely on you to help?

:lol:

Anyway :ermm: bye!

I've got a quite a few ideas for it at the minute:

• They have links to the Black Legion, mainly acting separately, but when given orders carry them out quickly.

• Worship all four gods of chaos.

• Favour attacking as ‘waves’, each ‘wave’ keeps the enemy occupied until the next one arrives. This is mainly to raise the enemy’s hopes, only to dash them with reinforcements. The first wave will already be extremely close to the enemy, holding them down with fire. The next wave will be of either bikers who avoid enemy fire whilst providing mobile support for the first wave, and possibly acting as a mobile homing beacon who provide support not only with firepower but also with daemons or terminators who teleport into combat. The third wave will advance in Rhino transport vehicles, attacking with deadly plasma fire through fire slots wherever necessary. The final wave will, if it is required, comprise of Vindicators which ruthlessly eliminate all remaining heavily armoured targets.

• They are based on the Space Hulk known as The Damned Shadow. They do however have other ways of getting around, but due to the durability and technology of the Space Hulk, and its manoeuvrability (in comparison to a planet) can generally make it a much better base in their opinion.

• In general, they are not fanatical about worshipping any of the chaos gods, but there are exceptions among them, and conflict is rife between these aspects of the force.

I've also got a paint scheme idea at the minute. It's not brilliant, but it's a start.