Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Salamanders rules

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1
Onurb55

Onurb55

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia,Slavonski Brod
  • Chapter Name: Ultramarines
Hi, i have lot of questions.

1.I heard form my friend that Salamanders have special rules for flamers, so i want to know is that true?
2.Have Salamanders more special rules?
3.Is good to buy Vulkan He´stan for Salamanders army?
4.If Salamanders have specila rule for flamers is a good idea to have only flamers whitout missile launchers in units?
5.What colors will be good for painting Salamanders?


Sry on my English... :D

Edited by Onurb55, 22 February 2010 - 07:22 PM.

-SpaceMarines-

#2
daemon*hunter

daemon*hunter

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 325 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leicestershire, England
  • Chapter Name: Black Legion
1.It is if you take vulkan. Also affects meltas
2.Not that I know of
3.Yes
4.No, But meltas make good replacements. And they're also improved by Vulkan He'stan, or whatever his name is...
5.Green

Edited by daemon*hunter, 22 February 2010 - 07:40 PM.


#3
Legatus

Legatus

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 8,596 posts
  • Gender:Male
No, Salamanders currently do not have any special rules. They use the same army list as any other Codex Astartes Chapter. However, there is a Salamanders Special Character in the Codex Space Marines (Vulkan He'Stan), and if that Special Character is included in the army, all the units get certain special rules. If ulkan He'Stan is included, then all flamers, meltaguns (including heavy flamers and multimeltas) and thunderhammers count as twin-linked/master crafted. Obvously that means these type of weapons are much more effective when used in an army with Vulkan than in a regular Marine army, so using more of these Weapons makes sense. The units will lose the "Combat Tactics" special rule as a tradeoff, though.

A regular Salamanders army without the use of a Special Character would use the same rules as the other Chapters in Codex Space Marines (Ultramarines, Imperial Fists, Raven Guard, etc.).

#4
Onurb55

Onurb55

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia,Slavonski Brod
  • Chapter Name: Ultramarines
Thx for answers.


@ deamon*hunter I know i need green but what green is best???

Edited by Onurb55, 23 February 2010 - 05:49 AM.

-SpaceMarines-

#5
KarnageKing

KarnageKing

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Southern Utah
GW Snot Green. I have also done a different way using washes. Goblin green with a black wash then goblin green drybrush then thraka green wash.

Edited by KarnageKing, 23 February 2010 - 06:31 AM.


#6
Onurb55

Onurb55

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia,Slavonski Brod
  • Chapter Name: Ultramarines
Thank you very much...
-SpaceMarines-

#7
satanaka

satanaka

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, IL
  • Chapter Name: Salamanders/Alpha Legion
This method also gets good results, though it takes a while to do.

Basecoat Knarloc Green
Wash Thraka Green
Midcoat Snot Green
Highlight Scorpion Green
Wash Thraka Green again



#8
Onurb55

Onurb55

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 20 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croatia,Slavonski Brod
  • Chapter Name: Ultramarines
Does salamanders special rule efect on vehicles?
-SpaceMarines-

#9
Bannus

Bannus

    ++PRAETOR BELLUM++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 12,813 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Chapter Name: Iron Hands
They affect specific types of weapons - what unit has them makes no difference.
IRON HANDS LEGION OF THE DAMNED

Remember that during a zombie apocalypse, you don't have to out-
run the zombies....just the guy next to you.
Posted Image

#10
Battle-Brother Ludovic

Battle-Brother Ludovic

    ++ TUTATOR MONTEM ++

  • ++ MODERATI ++
  • 6,206 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GMT+1
A fellow Croat! Yay! Ovo je super! ^_^

Anyway, back on-topic, so why doesn't it affect the flamestrom cannons on the Redeemer? Not heavy flamers?

=][=    =][=     =][=

Looking for a something somewhat different from the oh-too-common Adeptus Astartes, their traitorous cousins from the Eye or the billions of Guardsmen who blindly serve the Throne? Why not check out the Inquisition sub-forum? People peering over your shoulder or trying to steal your documents with a single-minded determination that would shame even the great Primarchs will become one of those daily things that you won't even notice after a while...

=][=     =][=     =][=

 

 "Dear diary - yesterday I toasted close to 1000 Heretics at the stake and something around 500 others that may or may not have been Heretical but I toasted them anyway just to be sure. Must remember to get milk and more Exterminatus munitions on the way home"

 


#11
Bannus

Bannus

    ++PRAETOR BELLUM++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 12,813 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Chapter Name: Iron Hands
Exactly. They are not flamers or heavy flamers - so do not fall under the rules.

Edited by bannus, 07 March 2010 - 12:24 AM.

IRON HANDS LEGION OF THE DAMNED

Remember that during a zombie apocalypse, you don't have to out-
run the zombies....just the guy next to you.
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users