"For every roll of '1' to hit Seth in close combat, enemy units immediately suffer and automatic Strength 4 hit..." (is this going to get me in trouble to quote?)
that to me says that either:
as i read it, whenever an enemy trying to hit Seth rolls a '1' to hit, enemy unitS <----- take an S4 hit in return. how does this work. it doesn't say the model that struck him, just enemy units, does that mean every unit in btb with him takes an auto S4?
example: Seth charges two squads of Tau FW with an attached Ethereal. The FW wiff amazingly an come up with shall we say, 5 rolls of 1 to hit. does this then imply that each unit in btb, including the Ethereal, which as an IC is treated as a seperate unit, takes 5 S4 hits, for a total of 15 S4 auto hits? that's how it reads to me and it seems wrong.
... also, are close combat and assault interchangeable? if not then this rule just fizzles since he's in an assault, not close combat. i'm inclined to say that even if CC and assault aren't interchangable this falls into the category with DoM's warp field and the SP's termi armor.
and lastly, i'm not trying to be rediculous, i was looking up Seth's rules to see if there was any insight into the whole argument about blood talons, and how extra attacks were handled by our codex, there isn't, but it gave me fresh confusion and i appologize if this has already been handled.
p.s. why would DC tycho join DC if he has fleet and they don't?
Edited by mysteriousmaskedmystery, 24 May 2010 - 06:16 PM.