Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Coming Back

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
15 replies to this topic

Dark Haven

Dark Haven

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 65 posts
Well, I went to the RTT at FTW yesterday and had a blast. Despite me not playing any 40k in months I managed to get 2 wins and a loss with my Black Templars. My opponents were all good sports and always willing to answer my questions (which were many as I have been playing exclusively fantasy for the last several months). I was embarrassed at how terrible my marines looked (I actually had to blow dust off my tanks before I took them into the store. This has inspired me to join the 40k league starting up and get all my Templars painted. (I also got to work on my Vampires for the Chalice of Night campaign too...uugh!)

So, this is my report on my tournament experience. This RTT was my first 40k tournament since Games Day 2006, so I knew it would be a a whole new ball game. Ideally you want to carefully craft a list with loads of game testing. I instead followed a long and hallowed tradition of signing up at the last minute and making my list the morning of the tournament. Ha! It's what real men do. ;)

Let us begin.

Army: Black Templars
Player John Boehles

HQ:

Marshal = 160
-Lightning Claws, Iron Halo, Terminator Honors, Holy Orb of Antioch, Crusader Seals

Emperor's Champion = 140
-The Black Sword, Bolt Pistol, Crusader Seals, Armor of Faith, Vow: "Accept Any Challenge No Matter the Odds"

6x Initiates = 207