White Scars Battlebarge and Strike Cruisers Names

RastlinD

I recently started playing battlefleet gothic and got lured into playing space marines. I am planning on painting up my fleet in White Scars colors and I was wondering if the fluff mentions by name any of the Scars battlebarges or strike cruisers? Thanks.

The only named White Scars vessel I can think of is the battlebarge Plainsmaster, which was re-named The Silent Horseman during/after the Third War for Armageddon.

I'll have to do some more digging to see if there are any more named White Scars vessels in the official material.

In The Hunt for Voldorius, there is a Strike Cruiser named Lord of Heaven.

BFG is a great game.

Also, one little thing: I was under the impression that companies of the White Scars were named "Brotherhoods" and Captains were called "Khans". (i.e. Buddy, Khan of the fourth brotherhood.) Maybe "Voldorius" wasn't that accurate a book?

GW seems to switch between the two ways of naming things for White Scars (and Clans for Iron Hands). How I read it is that a Brotherhood is a Company and a Khan is a Captain. The Imperium will call them the standard names, and White Scars might do as well to outsides for ease of translation. Whilst in the chapter, they call them by their names. Alternatively, White Scars speak the language of their homeworld and have their name for Company, which can be translated directly as Brotherhood or, due to what it is, a Comapny.

To clarify the point, lets say the White Scars call bikes "durui". This could directly translate as mechanical horse - but to the Imperium it means bike ;)

Thanks for the replies, that handles my battle barge and a strike cruiser. I still have one more strike cruiser in need of a name. I seem to remember there being a white scars appearance in one of the Horus Hersey novels. Was it the dark angels one can anyone remember?