Oh no! Another newbie!

Hi folks! Another newbie here, both to the forums... and I guess compared to most of you folk I'm a 40k newbie as well. I've loitered around in some of the peripheral stuff (Dawn of War and Dark Heresy are what originally snagged me in), but I'm finally getting around to the actual tabletop game itself.

Well, kind of. I bought a Chaos Space Marine battleforce a few months back, but for the life of me I can't pick a chapter to paint. Decisions = hard.

Really loving the look of this place, and I hope in the near future I'll be able to decide on a color scheme so that I can abuse the lovely resources and tutorials available.

So, uh, yeah. Hi!

Thats it..... youve only been playing a couple of months? And you dont have a chapter? You think chaos space marines come in chapters?

Sorry, this is toooo much. Your banned. Permanently. Starting.... now.

:woot:.

Welcome to the B+C, honestly I hope you enjoy your time with us. My advice on the chaos legions is to read up on the older fluff- see if anyone will let you borrow an old codex for the afternoon, and see what draws you in. Narrow it down to a couple choices, and then place a dice in the cup- roll the die, assigning a set of numbers to your choice.

Then, before you lift the cup and reveal it listen to the voice inside that says "oh gosh, I hope its legion_____" or "I hope its not ____". Thatll be a very honest opinion.

You can also browse through the chaos forums- Its got alot of good resources. Some people there can be a little dour at times, as there was a very large transition for chaos near the end of 4rth edition but dont let that get you down. They know about alot of old fluff, and they can give you tips on your army.

Always partial to nugle myself, but never really got into chaos.

Hrmm... oh yes, as a moderati I do have one official message: read over the rules briefly. It helps avoid misunderstandings. Were fairly forgiving, but it just helps out on both sides.

Rules.