Marine who plays Space Marines

Gunrunr

Hello everyone,

Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm new to this site and I'm very impressed with what you guys got going on here. I'm an ex-Marine who got into 40K about 10 years ago. I have always loved painting models and one day I saw some guys playing 40K and said ......"Wow, a game where you get to paint models and use them in a cool game requiring strategic thinking with a cool story line". I have always loved reading the history of the Knights Templar so it was obvious to select the Black Templars as my army. I started painting and halfway through my project most of the players moved or sold their armies. Left with no one to help teach me to play, I just quit. Now many years later I'm wanting to get back into it. I'm reading lots of your forums and learning from them so I can make a good army list the first time. I have also used the internet to locate some gaming shops in my new Houston location. I'm looking forward to expanding the Imperium of Man in the name of the Emperor!!!!

I'm looking forward to expanding the Imperium of Man in the name of the Emperor!!!!

THAT is what I like to hear. :) Welcome to the B&C, Brother.

Cool I love hearing about new members in Texas. (I am in Corpus Christi) I just wish more were around me lol.

No way!!!! I was born and raised in Corpus. I lived in Ingleside for many years, then just four years ago I moved to the Houston area. I actually live in La Marque now which is between Houston and Galveston and real close to NASA. I started gaming at a shop in Corpus called Armchair Commanders many years ago.

Cool I love hearing about new members in Texas. (I am in Corpus Christi) I just wish more were around me lol.