The Tainted & Friends (WIP)

Jay Taint

Hi guys,

I've been hanging out in the forum for quite a while. I felt I didn't have much to contribute, so I basically didn't show up. But now that my minis are finally going somewhere -- turns out I'm a slow painter, although I'm catching up speed -- I thought it's about time to come out and share. :Elite:

As an informal introduction, let me just add that I'm somewhat new to the hobby -- I used to play Epic when, back in the mid-90s, it was called "Space Marine", but I haven't done anything W40k-related since --; I'm thus pretty much an amateur in anything W40k-related; and I've no idea how to actually play it. But I do love the hobby, the minis, and I had an awesome time doing some. Having said that, you'd better be nice when it comes to comment on my paint jobs or list-legality. I just don't know how to do better ... Speaking of that, I'd appreciate some C&C for my work as I'm constantly on the run to improve what I'm doing. I'll therefore try to post my progress with my troops here (and elsewhere) as I believe it's good for my discipline and motivation. (At last, let me say I'm admiring all the absolutely amazing stuff that's being displayed all over B&C! It is, and has been, a constant source of inspiration for me!)

Talking hobby, I started with a box of Possessed and a CSM Attack Squad, having had Death Guard minis in mind. My initial color schemes, however, turned out to be closer to what I'd say looks like the Purge. ;) After a lot of research on the board and elsewhere, I've made the plan to do a mixed, yet Nurgle-associated force: With a core of the Tainted, I'll also have both proper Death Guard Plague Marines as well as some Purge guys. I'll thus have some variations of color schemes. And I'll have some freedom to try a greater variety of things without violating the fluff too hard.