Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Blood Angely words

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
32 replies to this topic

Darklighter

Darklighter

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 632 posts
I've been painting my Angels now for just over two years and when it comes to scrolls and plaques I tend to use the same few words over and over; Honour, Valour, Blood, Angel, Angelis, Sanguine or other variations of the same ilk. I've collected and painted Blood angels for a lot longer than two years, but it's only recently I've been able to achieve legible lettering. My question is what words do you use and why?

Imperial Deceit

Imperial Deceit

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 265 posts
Just about anything in latin looks nice. Most of the tiny ones are just scribbles honstly.
"Curse? You, who cannot even see past the lies of your own dogma dare call the genetic gifts of Sanguineous a curse? I declare you heretic and trator to the Imperium and the Emperor. Pray he is more merciful then I."
Brother-Reclusiarch Eribus to unknown Confessor

Brother nathan

Brother nathan

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,821 posts
usually the models name or a version of it cause thats more likely to be on it than some random word(well for me any way)

They stand against the coming storm, they are not buffeted by war, the thunder of guns does not shake them, nor do the rains drench their spirits,
for they are the true storm and they shall not be denied! For the Emperor and Sanguinius they will fight!

Darklighter

Darklighter

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +