FC's Dark Angels

FinylCut

Greetings brothers:

I've been slowly painting a modest Ravenwing force since February, a bit late for the LPC. Luckily, the ETL presented an opportunity to play a small part in the wonderful community here at the B&C. I've wanted a Ravenwing army since first reading about them in the Angels of Death codex. When the Ravenwing battleforce was released, I immediately bought two. Life then got in the way of 40k... again. I'm sure many of you can relate.

I, FinylCut, answer the challenge of the Unforgiven and vow to complete a Ravenwing Attack Squadron (3 Bikes, PF, 2xMG, AB) from Codex: Dark Angels of total value 215 points on or before August 15. Success will bring eternal glory to the Ravenwing and failure will doom me to bear the sign of damnation until the year-end.

This is my first attempt at miniature photography. I hope to improve on this once the squad is finished. I'm not sure where the attack bikers were during the photo shoot; I was far too focused on lights and backdrop to notice they were missing. I hope this does not disqualify my vow.

gallery_14025_7409_69075.jpg

Because the painting is nearing completion, I thought I had better post the 'before' photo. I would like to post a finished photo within the next week.

Comments and criticism are always welcomed as I am making a dedicated effort to improve both my modeling and painting skills during this project. Thanks.

FC

Greetings brothers:

Firstly, I'd like to thank all the amazing painters posting in the Dark Angels forum. I've really been inspired by your works. I've finally completed my initial vow of a small Ravenwing Attack Squadron.

I attempted to clean up these photos with Gimp, but I obviously need more experience with the program (as with painting). However, vows need completing and completing requires photos...

Group shot: I'm pretty happy with the overall squad.

gallery_14025_7409_16276.jpg