Toxic's LPC 2013 - UM 3rd Company Standard Bearer

Toxichobbit

This is my first year taking part in the LPC. I've decided that i'm going to start with a really small vow, then if time permits expand. To begin with, i'm just going to work on the standard bearer for my Ultramarines 3rd Company. Three months should be plenty of time to get him finished and get some more stuff done, but i'd really like to go to town on the banner, trying to faithfully copy the 3rd Companies banner post-Tyrannic War. I figure i'm better off having a complete vow of one model rather than an incomplete vow of a full squad, so the rest of the Command Squad are on hold until the Standard Bearer is finished. If progress goes well on this fellow, then i'll try and get the Company Champion and Sergeant finished as well, as i've had plans for them for a while.

Here's the first WIP shots of the Standard Bearer. He's pretty much fully assembled, just needing a bit more cleaning up (he's all dusty from sitting on a shelf half finished) before priming.

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa38/Benjosling/Ultramarines/3rdCoyBannerWIP1_zps0500028e.jpg

http://i202.photobucket.com/albums/aa38/Benjosling/Ultramarines/3rdCoybannerWIP2_zps65c1d39b.jpg

• 2 weeks later...