Caestus Assault Ram rules

Giarc

So I will be using my CAR this weekend in a Apoc game. I have never used a flyer before and I was trying to learn the rules for it. It is an assault vehicle. So what are the "how to" rules on assaulting?

To my understanding I have to be in hover mode to disembark my units? Is this correct? The "Assault Ram" rules do not mention what mode you should be in, so can i be in flyer mode and get out to assault?

Also, to my understanding, I can move 12", disembark, then move flat out (with the CAR's special afterburners) then go an additional 24"?

Anyone who can clear this up please?

Thanks!

To my understanding I have to be in hover mode to disembark my units? Is this correct? The "Assault Ram" rules do not mention what mode you should be in, so can i be in flyer mode and get out to assault?

BRB, Pg.80, Zoom, 2nd paragraph, last sentence.

Also, to my understanding, I can move 12", disembark, then move flat out (with the CAR's special afterburners) then go an additional 24"?

No, you can't - BRB, Pg.79, Disembarking, 2nd paragraph, 2nd sentence.

(with the CAR's special afterburners)

As an aside, make sure you're using the most up-to-date rules for the Caestus (found in Imperial Armour Aeronautica, Pg.30).

Thank you for the post! Ill have to get my BRB and check all this out. I just kept reading over differnet parts of the book, and it confused me more and more!

Plus... I dont have the Imperial Armor Aeronautica... so I cant get the most up to date rules on the CAR. :( I am sure that would help me out a little bit more too.

The rules havent changed much- you should check out the Imperial Armor Update FAQ on their website. You can find that here: http://www.forgeworl...e6thupdates.pdf

The reason I mention IAA is that the current rules for a CAR don't have anything like a special Afterburner rule.

Nope. Those rules have been updated and superceded.