Wolf_Pack's Blood Angels - Conversions and Kit Bashes

Good day sons of Sanguinius!

I'll be keeping a thread for my Blood Angels work. while I am a terrible painter, I really enjoy the building and converting aspect of the hobby. Perhaps you'll find some interesting ideas in the works I will share.

Feel free to ask any questions you might have, we are here to share knowledge =)

Here's the first of 5 Assault on Black Reach Dreadnoughts I will be converting. I bought a single Furioso dreadnought for bits, and other parts I had lying around.

First up : Furioso Librarian

gallery_71633_8408_634949.jpggallery_71633_8408_82493.jpggallery_71633_8408_1248318.jpg

Wow! That's an impact model right there :D - converting is one of my favourite things :) 

my only (very small) suggesting would be to fill in the Inquisition style cut out in the sword, either with green stuff or cover it with something :)

Perhaps fill it with skulls?

Looking good. I also went for the weapon of the dreadnight. The generic "toothpick" was underwhelming. I can see I'll have to find me a few boxes of sang guard. Those wings sure are handy for many things, stormshields not to forget.

I'm looking forward to follow this tread. :)

Looking good. I also went for the weapon of the dreadnight. The generic "toothpick" was underwhelming. I can see I'll have to find me a few boxes of sang guard. Those wings sure are handy for many things, stormshields not to forget.

I'm looking forward to follow this tread. smile.png

To me, wings are like frank's red hot sauce. I put that **** on everything.

Not to be a party pooper but you do realize that the Furioso lib can't take the magna grapple and by using a sword you make his force weapon hit with S6 AP3  instead of S7 AP2?