Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

JJD's Dark Angels

• Please log in to reply
309 replies to this topic

JJD

JJD

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 966 posts
  • Faction: Dark Angels
Hello all. I am new to the site as you can see by my post count. I am also fairly new to the hobby. I have been painting for just under 2 years and have only played a couple of small games. My wife bought me the 5 ultramines starter painting kit for Xmas to help me find a new hobby to crack my warcraft addiction. Little did she know what she had started. Having had a go at a few ultramarines I got hold of DV. I thought I would share my progress. I am very much still learning and settling into my style. You'll notice various attempts at robes and power swords.

These are my first attempts from the DV box

gallery_74577_9223_939913.jpg

gallery_74577_9223_1332793.jpg

gallery_74577_9223_315833.jpg

ICs With something a bit bigger

gallery_74577_9223_1827468.jpg

Edited by JJD, 21 June 2014 - 08:12 PM.

• Grand Master Belial, FerociousBeast, Burias-Drak'shal and 9 others like this

[TA]Typher

[TA]Typher

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 961 posts
Everything looks great!

Elodin

Elodin

+FRATER DOMUS+

• + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 22 posts

I'm impressed, especially with the Deathwing Terminators it can be hard to make them not look like either Apocrathary Termies or Christmaswing, so great job with that.

I like the highlighting on the Tacticals, it's enough to be noticeable at a distance but not overblown.