"You can't keep a good Dog down" - Return to the Hobby

Imperial_Dog

Today i was contacted by a very stroppy and unhappy individual.

I realized that it was my inner child, I'd seen something online that i hadn't dabbled in, in Years. 

My Inner Big Kid was very irate that i was no longer Dabbling.

There is only one known cure. Emperor forgive my abandonment! for I think its high time i returned to the hobby and its fantastic, unbeatable community. My Aim's for This time. Nov 14th 2014 to have:

1. Done a "successful" army build. Between 1500 and 3000points worth
  2. Paint at least one thing, Single model, for a contest entry. 
  3. Find a games workshop. And find a game, before my inner child holds me under duress!
  4. Post here about Works in progress. Completions.
  5. Get to know some of you Grumpy bittervet's and eager cannon-fodder recruits 

Little bit of complementary 'about myself':

I am a serving British soldier, Setting foot in the UK for the first time this year (2013) since i've been hauled like a wet fish across the world. Any people keen on writing novels and guardsmen stories who wish to have an insight into Modern military tactics and behavior. Its all fresh for me. I am, an Avionics Technician by trade (Even though i did my HERRICK with the infantry. My damn luck.) so any procedures on how aircraft (Valkyries? Thunderhawks?) are maintained in the real world military, you can ask me, it is my Best subject, believe it or not? Crazy right? you may be able to adapt them to the similar an- ahem, "Rigid" methods of the Tech priests and Tech-marines.