Imperial Fists 2000pts

rick_m

Hi

I was wandering if I could get some input. This is my first foray into 30K, I have been playing 40k for a few years and have allways wanted to do imperial Fists in this period, I have had 2 Imperial Fist armys in my time and want to do them justice.

What i want to create is a list that is competative while not being a full-blown tournament army, at the same time as being fitting with the background of the Fists.

HQ

Legion Praetor

- Paragon Blade

- Digital Weapons

- Iron Halo

Master of Signals

- Power Sword

Elites

1 Legion Apothecary

- Power Sword

- Artificer Armour

Contemptor Dreadnought

- Multi Melta

Contemptor Mortis Dreadnought

- 2 Twin Linked Autocannon

Legion Rapier Weapons Battery

- Additional Gun Platform

- Laser Destroyers

Troops

Tactical Squad

- Additional 5 men

- Power Fist

- Combi Melta

- Artificer Armour

- Apothecary and Praetor with this unit

Tactical Squad

- Power Fist

- Combi Melta

- Artificer Armour

- Rhino

Tactical Squad

- Power Fist

- Combi Melta

- Artificer Armour

- Rhino

Tactical Squad

- Heavy Chainsword

- Artificer Armour

- Rhino

Fast Attack

Land Speeder

- Multi Melta

Land Speeder

- Multi Melta

Heavy Support

Legion Artillery Tank Squadron

- 2 Legion Whirlwind’s

Fortification Aegis Defence Line

- Icarus Lascannon

My main concerns are as follows.

- Too much melta for 30k wiith all the armoured cermate. Taking this into account what anti tank sould i be thinking about?

-Can the master of signals pass on his abilty's to the rapier battery?

-My experience of Whirlwinds is limited, I like the idea of my guys hunkering down behind their fortifications, using artillery support and counter attacking with their rhino squads. but I doupt they will be much use. 

Thankyou in advance for any advice.