The Infernal Guard - Bikernauts

Adra'Melek

After many months of changing my mind over which Legion to do (Luna Wolves then World Eaters then Salamanders then Night Lords) I think I've finally made up my mind. The plan is for this to be a mainly painting and modelling project, used to develop my skills (I'm an ok but impatient painter and never really done much converting). So hopefully we'll see an improvement.

Onto the Legion of choice, some of you may be aware of the alternative Heresy that's being worked on in the Special Projects section. For more info see here:

http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/topic/282390-alternate-heresy-community-project/

As a summary the Infernal Legion comes from an alternative universe where Primarch of the XIV Legion landed on Nocturne rather. He survived on Nocturen isolated for the first few years and doesn't have Vulkan's compassion. So basically the Infernal Legion are Death Guards with fire smile.png

Currently I've got a few models that were originally going to be loyalist World Eaters that I'm using to finalise the colour scheme. I'm going for dark ash grey armour with lines of magma that denote experience (similar to those for Hakanor's Reavers, although I didn't know of them until I had decided on the scheme).

The Legion rules are going to be counts as Salamanders (fits best and I want to play the game). I plan on all weapons being either flamer, melta or volkite where possible.

I'll post up some pictures when I've got the first models nearly done.

Just popping in to say that the models look good, and it is very cool to see some of the guys from Corax's Coup in the flesh.

And if I may be so bold, a quote that made me think of the Infernal Guard.

"It makes no difference what men think of war. War endures. As well ask men what they think of stone. War was always here. Before man was, war waited for him. The ultimate trade awaiting the ultimate practicioner."