Phoenix Warriors 3rd Company "Indomitable 3rd"

AnvilofFenris

Hi all, this is my first attempt at putting some of my finished models on here. The photography isnt quite up to the standards of some on here, but hopefully its good enough to get an idea of what things look like! This is going to be a log as I complete work on my DIY Salamanders successors, the Phoenix Warriors, mostly the 3rd company with support elements from the 1st. C & C welcome, hope its worth a look!

gallery_63103_9392_175938.jpg

This it what i have completed so far, including a Company Champion, Chaplain, half Tactical squad, Vanguard squad, Sternguard squad, and a Storm Talon. I got a bit carried away with Sternguard!

Veteran Brother Hanka, Company Champion

Hanka front

Hanka rear

Hanka top

My Company Champion and test model, Veteran Brother Hanka. The colour scheme is an evolution of an idea I had waaay back in 2nd edition, but with more black, and less yellow than it had back then!

They do, indeed, look great. I would love to see close-up pictures of everything as it's a bit hard to make out (what look like) conversions. The Stormtalon conversion is inspired.

I have got some close up pics of everything, I didn't want to swamp the thread with pics straight off! The Storm Talon conversion is relatively straight forward, as long as you have a spare Punisher cannon hanging around! The Company champ is fairly heavily converted, and the Chaplain is a mild conversion of the Legion of the Damned Sergeant, who I'll try to put some close ups of on soon now!

Chaplain Kyris, front

Chaplain Kyris, right side

Chaplain Kyris, left side

Hopefully clicking the images should open the images into bigger pictures, im afraid i cant get my camera much closer without having things get blurry.