Sviar's ETL III

Sviar

Well I didn't create a ETL thread in the first ETL and not in the second one either, so it's about timelaugh.png

I am a slow painter with only a few hours each week to paint, so my progress might be at a slower pace than the rest of my fellow Guards. But rest assured I will try to paint as often as I find the time and I will complete every vow I make.

The first vow was:

2x Chimeras with HB

Maticore: 170

Veterans with 3 Meltaguns and a Bolter for the Sergeant.

I made a photoboth from a sawn windscreen washer fluid can(had a few laying around in the trunk of my car).

med_gallery_58880_7244_335854.jpg

This is my starting picture. One is actually finished, but I'll wait until the other one is complete too.

Too late now, but one thing I noticed (I did the same with my first chimera) was that you put the tow hooks on the rear door: likely they'd get pulled off if the APC tried to pull anything big! ;) since the whole rear of the vehicle is a door I'm no sure where they expected us to put that hook... If you glue it on the front it would hang at a strange angle.

Anyway: good work!

likely they'd get pulled off if the APC tried to pull anything big! msn-wink.gif since the whole rear of the vehicle is a door I'm no sure where they expected us to put that hook...

Didn't think of that, but neither did GWbiggrin.png, I think I followed the instruction a little too precise, I blame the glue fumeswhistlingW.gif

This is the second part of my first vow. More armoured might.

This is the before picture of my Manticore, I haven't decided if I should stick a HB or a HF in the front though.

med_gallery_58880_7244_92044.jpg