Hi! And some Wolf Guard :)

Dragongazer

After a few years lurking around this forum, I decided it was time to sign up and contribute.

I've been playing 40k for about 6 years now off and on, although I am more inclined towards the hobby side than the gaming side. The few games I have played have gone either way without me forming any strong tactics, but I guess it just a matter of practise and fully understanding my army. 

I play Space Wolves almost exclusively, but have recently been looking at possible allies.

Anyway, here's a painted WG pack;

20140731 085030

20140731 084958

20140731 084925

20140731 084841

20140731 084814

Any comments and critique would be greatly appreciated :)

Take a seat, grab an ale, and tell us your sagas!

And about the WG, I like the frozen claws! But i would give a little bit of white (orange maybe?) to the helmets eyes, to make lighting more natural and "shiny" effect. O, and the spotlight on the seckond one, i think it is unpainted :) But may be, because of the angle.

Welcome to the forum proper brother, plenty of room at the hearth for all !

As far as C+C on your wolf guard I really like the dynamic posing you've got on your models and your use of the red/yellow spot colours are great, you've also done a brilliant job with your photography which is crisp and clear, not an easy thing to do so kudos too for that !

Overall great mini's, looking forward to seeing some more smile.png

Take a seat, grab an ale, and tell us your sagas!

And about the WG, I like the frozen claws! But i would give a little bit of white (orange maybe?) to the helmets eyes, to make lighting more natural and "shiny" effect. O, and the spotlight on the seckond one, i think it is unpainted smile.png But may be, because of the angle.