Amy's Space Wolves: Stormfang (10/9/14)

AmyS

Hello everyone! I am fairly new to the world of Warhammer and painting miniatures, I first picked up a brush this year in May and not looked back since! My boyfriend is a professional commission painter and I've been quite fortunate to learn a lot of tips off him. I wanted to create an account to showcase my work, I am very keen on improving and so thought it would be beneficial to try and get some advice for further improvement. I started painting mainly Hobbit/LOTR miniatures but since the Stormclaw release I have mainly been working on Space Wolves. Since the release I've done the whole Space Wolf side of the boxset, Logan Grimnar on Stormrider and a converted Dreadnought.

First up are my Terminators smile.png

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg246/Dezartfox/d0b45b6d-13dc-44f5-a1e8-0435dbcffef2_zpscfb6e2a4.jpg

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg246/Dezartfox/IMG_1991_zpsdb3ff89a.jpg

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg246/Dezartfox/image61_zps933c2d96.jpg

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg246/Dezartfox/image58_zps1f796b4f.jpg

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg246/Dezartfox/image59_zps1508d6ae.jpg

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg246/Dezartfox/image60_zpscef742e8.jpg

If anyone has any comments or suggestions I would really appreciate it. Thank you for looking! smile.png

Amy

So you must be the lady who runs the background things in the Vanus Temple ;)

Anyway, welcome to the B&C! It looks like you're off with a damn good start! It is indeed impressive to see that you're at quite a decent level despite only painting since May! If you continue like this, you might even surpass your boyfriend and take over the business ;)

So you must be the lady who runs the background things in the Vanus Temple ;)