Starting Alpha Legion 2000/2500pts

Roadsign

Hi Forum!

I’m new in this Forum and to Horus Heresy.

At the moment I’m working on an Alpha Legion 2500pts List.

Normally when I’m new to a system I buy some Minis of which I like the rules or the way they look and develop a list.

But as the Forgeworld stuff isn’t that cheap I want to have a rough direction before buying anything msn-wink.gif

So here is my first try:

HQ
Armillus Dynat [200]
- Coils of the Hydra

Exodus [115]

Elites:

Apothecarian Detachment [135]
- 3 Apothecaries

Lernean Terminators [255]
- Venom Sphere harness

- 2x Chainfist

Legion Destroyer Squad [330]

- + 2 Marines

- Jump Packs

- Missile Launcher

- 2x Phosphex Bombs

- Artificer Armor

- Power Sword

Gal Vorbak [225]

(Rewards of Treason)

- Artificer Armor

- Power Fist

Troops:

Tactical Squad [230]
- +7 Marines
- Legion Vexilla

Tactical Squad [240]
- +8 Marines
- Legion Vexilla

Tactical Squad [195]
- Legion Vexilla

- Rhino

Fast Attack
Headhunter Kill Team [355]
- +5 Headhunters
- 9x Combi Bolters with Banestrike Ammo
- Heavy Bolter, Banestrike Ammo and Suspensor Web

Heavy Support

Sicaran Venator Tank Destroyer [220]

- Auxiliary Drive

- Armoured Ceramite

- 2500 points

Oh yes, one thing you should probably know is that we are playing with 6th Edition Rules happy.png

Wecome to the Alpha Legion and B&C. It is always great to see another Alpha Legionnaire joinin the rankssmile.png

Sadly I can't help you out because I don't use FW books. But there is an official Alpha Legion thread in the CSM forum for 30k and 40k. Here is a link:

http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/topic/295527-the-harrowing-home-of-the-alpha-legion/

Hydra Dominatus

Good day-