Salamanders 5000pt list

Arik Taranis

I am relatively new to 30k so I though that I would post my army thoughts here to see what I can fix and change

Rite of War : Covenant of Fire

LORD OF WAR

Vulkan - 425pts

HQ

Praetor : Cataphractii Terminator Armour, MC Thunder Hammer, Iron Halo, Mantle of the Elder Drake, Dragonscale Storm Shield, Volkite Charger, Digital Laser - 217pts 

Legion Centurion Primus Medicae - Cataphractii Armour, MC Power Weapon, Dragon Scale Stormshield - 130pts

ELITES

Firedrake Terminator Squad : 7 man, 6 Thunder Hammers, 6 dragon Scale Storm Shields, MC Thunder Hammer, Heavy Flamer - 465pts (this squad is with Vulkan)

Firedrake Terminator Squad : 8 man, 7 Thunder Hammers, 7 Dragon Scale Storm Shields, MC Thunder Hammer Heavy Flamer - 520pts (this squad is with the Praetor and the Primus Medicae) 

Legion Mortis Dreadnought : TL Autocannon, Havoc Launcher - 150pts

TROOPS

Legion Tactical Squad : Sergeant with Artificer Armour and MC Power Weapon : 175pts

Legion Tactical Squad : Sergeant with Artificer Armour and MC Power Weapon : 175pts

Legion Tactical Squad : 20 man, Sergeant with Artificer Armour and MC Power Weapon : 275pts

legion Tactical Support Squad : 10 man with Flamer and Sergeant with Artificer Armour 185pts

Legion Tactical Support Squad : with Melta Gun and Sergeant with Artificer Armour 185pts

Legion Tactical Support Squad : 10 man with Volkite Caliver and Sergeant with Artificer Armour 235pts

DEDICATED TRANSPORT

Rhino : with Extra Armour 45pts (for Tactical Squad 1)

Rhino : with Extra Armour 45pts (for Tactical Squad 2)

Rhino : with Extra Armour 45pts (for Tactical Support Squad 1)

Rhino : with Extra Armour 45pts (for Tactical Support Squad 3)

HEAVY SUPPORT

Legion Heavy Support Squad : 10 man, 9 Missile Launches, Hardened Armour, Sergeant with MC Missile Launcher, Augury Scanner and Artificer Armour 320pts

Legion Predator : Heavy Bolter, Executioner Plasma Destroyer and Armoured Ceramite 145pts