Iron Warriors 2500

Naryn

Working on an Iron Warriors list to work towards, since I build so slow I have plenty of time to tweak it.  Let me know your thoughts.

Master of Signal in Art Armor

Two Artificer Armor/Augury Scanner Apothecaries

1 Thudd Gun Rapier

Two 20-man Legion Tac squads w/ nuncio-voxes, sarge with art armor, meltabombs, and power sword

3 Hyperios Sentry Guns

10 Iron Havocs with Missile Launchers, sarge in Art Armor

2 Legion Medusas

1 Exec/Las Predator with dozer and machine spirit

2 Auto/Las predators with dozer blades

Firestorm Redoubt with Punisher Cannons, ammo dump, void shield, Magos Machine spirit

I'm not sold on the havocs, the redoubt, or the sentry guns.  Thoughts?  

• 2 weeks later...

Because no one else has, I will even though I am new to IW as well, I have been playing a Legion army since it was released.

I prefer the named special characters or a generalist praetor. Both of our guys are pretty cool and give good buffing to the army.

Master of Signal is good but in my other lists he falls behind. Note I don't normally play a static list and my current IW army is about as close as it gets.

2 tac squads are pretty stout. I would skip the power sword and bring a combi-melta but that's just me. The combi has saved my butt so many times it isn't funny and a combi melta is standard in all tac squads I am forced to bring. "Charging dreadnought? What charging dreadnought?"

I wouldn't waste the points on art armor for your medics, nor for the tac sergeants but whatever works for you.

I have never used the sentry guns but have heard negative things from those who have. I my group I am the one who typically brings flyers in numbers so they would be useless in my meta except against a DE player in the group.

Iron Havocs with missile launchers are pretty solid with a sergeant with augury scanner. I personally will not spend the points on art armor for a back field unit like this.