Der H's Hobby - ETL 2018 Pledge complete

Der_H

Hail Brothers,

I've decided to move my Plog/Blog efforts from another forum to here, or at least post them here also...the other forum I'm on seems to be...slow...here there seems to be much hobbying!

Im a slow builder and even slower painter, or rather fast with both but with huge gaps in between so I'm going to repost my work thus far here and reveal my newest creations after the first post. I'm definitely 'feeling it' at the moment, even if simply to reach my target of having NO unpainted Emperors Children before buying anything else from FW....I feel a sicarran calling me!

Without further to-do, I present my work thus far on the 7th Company, 13th Millennial, IIIrd legion. They form one of the major combatants in the "Battle for Grandia" narrative campaign between Brother Handro (who is hiding in the shadows) and myself; details to follow...one day....maybe...

More pictures of my IIIrd legion progress are later in this plog, but for now, behold the fleet of the 13th Millennial!

These took a while to find for reasonable cost!

Grand Cruiser:

http://i.imgur.com/jvE2KoC.jpg

Scratch built/kitbash grand cruiser....since MIA in a disatrously bloody battle with Brother Handro.

Cruiser:
http://i.imgur.com/5PkOBCJ.jpg

Light Cruiser:

http://i.imgur.com/7g0iLS9.jpg

Strike Cruisers:

http://i.imgur.com/4MnPRIq.jpg

Falchions:

http://i.imgur.com/wCiGkVo.jpg

Firestorms:

http://i.imgur.com/gGuiIaS.jpg

Transports:

http://i.imgur.com/FJK3qyX.jpg

So, thats the old progress!

NEW progress.

The 13th Millennial is lead by Praetor Lucius Tredecimus Brutus "The Unforgiving"

Base model is Lucius the Eternal, claw and axe are from the DV boxed set, Iron Halo is from god knows where, Hair is Green stuff. I removed much of the sculpted faces from his armour (much to my own sadness, it is a lovely sculpt)  and made a simpler surface with bonding studs.