[Army Log]Rikkumon's Nurgle and Black Legion

Rikkumon

Hey B&C,

I have recently moved to a new country and decided it's time to start a new army. In this case, Nurgle and Black Legion!

This thread is mostly to detail my Call of Chaos vow and maybe to keep posting about my army once the vow is complete.

Any comments and criticisms of the painting, army lists and (eventual) battle reports will be warmly received! Especially army lists as I am very new to Chaos.

More details on army choice:

With the decision to move to Hong Kong I wanted to start a new army instead of shipping my Dark Angels and because of limited space here I wanted it to be something with a low model count. I was originally between either Nurgle Marines or Grey Knights. Leaning more on the side of Chaos because it would allow me more craziness when it comes to conversions and painting.

When Dark Vengeance first came out my friend and I split it on the understanding that I would paint his Chaos side Nurgly for him. He later decided that 40K wasn’t his game and so we agreed a fair prize for me to take it.

It looked like Nurgle had chosen me…

I like to have an army list that I am working towards when painting because it gives me a goal to work towards. I don’t like fielding unpainted armies so it may be a while before I get any testing done with this list. I will also only be buying new models once everything I have is done.

For 7th edition I like fast moving units that force the opponent to answer my questions whilst I send other units to gain control of the battlefield. With that in mind I am trying out the following list to start:

The army list:

+++ Chaos (1849pts) +++

++ Chaos Space Marines: Codex (2012) (Combined Arms Detachment) ++

+ HQ +

Chaos Lord [bike, Blight grenades, Burning Brand of Skalanthrax, Mark of Nurgle, Power Armour, Power Fist, Sigil of corruption]

Sorcerer [2x Additional Mastery Level, Bike, Bolt Pistol, Power Armour, Sigil of corruption, Spell familiar]