Another SH Termie Conversion Question! Chaos Edition!

Schurge

Hello, I was wondering if anyone knew of any good guides to converting non-Chaos models to Chaos. I want to make my Space Hulk terminators useable in my mono-Khorne army. I've never done conversions before... I figured I could use Green Stuff to deface the Blood Angel heraldry but I don't know what that would look like or how to even start it.

Personally im doing the same but BA to NL.

Ive personally kept skulls and chains as these are standard for Chaos, remove any blood drops and grails with a knife to start with.

Ive added small tusks for the helms and if you can swap out a few for chaos terminator helms.

Spike racks are easy to make or stick on so pop them on, also if you are confident to do so green stuff some arrows on as this will also cover up some loyalist items.

I hope these simple conversions help.

The quickest way to show their altered allegiance (and perhaps the most accurate for recent recruits to the long war) is to simply defile the symbols of imperial allegiance with paint. (obviously those who are trying to confuse the imperium may refrain from such, eg. some Alpha Legionaires) [Painting]

The next step would probably be to file off those symbols (Aquillas in particular, except when left in mockery, eg. some Emperor's Children) [Files/Painting]

After that they probably start to need repairing their armor with off marks and such and otherwise show the wear and tear of travel in space and in the eye and long warfare without access to their previous imperial resources and supply lines. [Kitbashing and filing plus painting, additionally you may want to look at the chaos line for changes that might be taking place to mimic with greenstuff]