Imperium Everlasting: XIII Legion WIP Thread

COURAGE AND HONOUR!

GLORY TO THE XIII!

"You may kill Armartura, but what hope do you have against the 500 worlds?"

Brother-Sergeant Perras, prior to his crucifixion upon the Word Bearers battle tank Aurelian.

Greeting Brothers and Sisters! Here begins my XIII Legion WIP Thread, with the occasional ally (or enemy;) ) here or there. I aim to have this thread to keep me inspired and to keep painting, as I am a horrifically slow painter, it's not really funny. I am going to write up my own fluff peices to add to the mood and show off the character I want to develop for the force

The force will mainly be based upon the Ultramarines Evocatus forces present on Armartura, along with some War Hounds whose fluff and presence I will explain later when I start working on them.

Alas, I do not have any models yet to show off, but I am expecting them in 2-3 days. 

And my first peice of fluff:

Lanic opened his eyes. Light momentarily blinded him, flooding into his view. He was lying prone upon rubble and corpses. Memories came back to him. The magnificent buildings exploding, rubble raining down upon the trapped warriors desperately trying to escape.

He sat up. His vision blurred, then recovered. He surveyed the area.

Destruction was everywhere. Majestic tanks in the golden and cobalt heraldry of the Ultramarines sat still and silent, along with countless World Eater warriors.