1850 Blood Angels vs Imperial Guard

Lucumon

Hey all,

I started playing a league locally where you play 3 people over the course of the month. I wanted to learn the rules better so I figured this would help. The three missions were Maelstorm.

My Army List

Angel’s Fury:

3x Stormravens with Hurricane Bolters

3x Tactical squads with a Hand Flamer, Flamer, and Heavy Flamer

Combined Arms Detachment

1xLibrarian with the Verita Vitae (VV), Jump Pack, and Storm Shield

1x 5-man Death Company, no additional upgrades

1xTac Squad with plasmagun, combi plasma, in a drop pod

1xScout Squad, no additional upgrades

2xMeltacide Squads (2xmeltagun, 1xcombi melta each), in drop pods with Deathwind Launchers

His Army List

HQ: Leman Russ Commander with 2 supporting Leman Russi

Heavy Support(HS): Tank squad with 1xDemolisher, 2xLeman Russi

Troops

2xguardian blobs with flamers, lascannons, and a commissar

1x platoon command? with medic, 2 grenade launchers

Pre-game:

Using the VV, rolled for +1 cover save (ruins) & move through cover (ruins) and +1 reserve rolls. For the Libby I got that silly 12” move power… He won the roll to choose sides, I won the roll to deploy first/second and chose to go first… he was unable to seize the initiative. The only thing I started with on the table was the scouts. He held his tank command squad in reserves. There were 6 objectives and we used tactical objectives (aka Tactical Escalation)… I think I like this more than the old ‘set up and hammer one another'

Turn 1