Jump to content

Welcome to The Bolter and Chainsword
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Moritat rules clarification


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
34 replies to this topic

#26
IronDrake28

IronDrake28

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 1,533 posts
  • Location:Macragge
  • Faction: The Ultramarines

If a rule is as a result of a friendly model (there is no terminology for "beneficial", so swing that how you will), or as a result of a Rite of War, then a Moritat recieves no benefit.

This only applies to special rules, not all rules granted by a friendly model. The Lone killer rule also does not specify if this applies to rules granted by wargear a friendly model has and not the model directly.
All rules granted by a model's wargear are still directly granted from a friendly model, I doubt the model not having the rules innately makes a difference.

I'm confused by what you mean by 'This only applies to special rules, not rule granted by a friendly model'. Aren't all rules that are granted, special rules?

Edited by IronDrake28, 06 June 2016 - 07:40 AM.


#27
Quixus

Quixus

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 6,906 posts
  • Faction: To be decided later

 

 

If a rule is as a result of a friendly model (there is no terminology for "beneficial", so swing that how you will), or as a result of a Rite of War, then a Moritat recieves no benefit.

This only applies to special rules, not all rules granted by a friendly model. The Lone killer rule also does not specify if this applies to rules granted by wargear a friendly model has and not the model directly.

All rules granted and wargear are still directly from a friendly model, I doubt the model not having the rules innately makes a difference.

Can you quote any rules supporting that claim? Wargear is distinct from models and the rule only talks about excluding the moritat from special rules granted by friendly models not also their wargear.



#28
Flint13

Flint13

    ++ GLACIES FORTIS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 4,704 posts
  • Location:Night side of Emo
  • Faction: World Eaters XII

Well, just like the last thread, if you want to try to argue a rules from a model's wargear =/= rules from the model itself in order to force a lateral interpretation of a single combination, go for broke. 

 

But don't expect it to be a commonly held opinion and don't expect it to "work" more than once before that person is leery of playing you again.

 

Either way, neither "interpretation" of the rules can be explicitly proven, so it's not going to be constructive to continue to debate it. 

 

Move the conversation on. 


"You roared your defiance, now scream your regret." ~Jhadek Redcrow
"This is my lady-mod voice." Posted Image
"NOTICE ME Khârn-SENPAI!"


Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#29
Resonance

Resonance

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 66 posts
Pretty sure this exact question got a thread closed on bolter and chain sword.

Was that you?

#30
Flint13

Flint13

    ++ GLACIES FORTIS ++

  • ++ MODERATI CEDO ++
  • 4,704 posts
  • Location:Night side of Emo
  • Faction: World Eaters XII

Pretty sure this exact question got a thread closed on bolter and chain sword.


Not sure what you mean here. This is also B&C?

Was that you?


That stated this debate is silly and pedantic? Yes

That closed the previous topic? No. That was the un-envied responsibility of my co-mod, Slipstreams.
"You roared your defiance, now scream your regret." ~Jhadek Redcrow
"This is my lady-mod voice." Posted Image
"NOTICE ME Khârn-SENPAI!"


Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image


#31
Resonance

Resonance

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 66 posts
Haha I was confused about which forum I was on!! They all look the same on mobile.

Glad it's not just me hat dislikes these debates around trying to bend or view rules from an askew angle to justify some weird or op rule combo
  • Flint13 likes this

#32
Quixus

Quixus

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 6,906 posts
  • Faction: To be decided later

Glad it's not just me hat dislikes these debates around trying to bend or view rules from an askew angle to justify some weird or op rule combo

I don't see what 's weird about a lone killer benefiting from a mechanical bird pointing out targets. It is stranger that he would ignore the help.



#33
LtDan

LtDan

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 505 posts
I thought I moved to 30k for fun fluffy armies not the 40k motto of 'i must win'. Guess I was wrong what's 30k was about 😒

Edited by LtDan, 06 June 2016 - 10:08 PM.

  • Drefanus Aldwinius and Unknown Legionnaire like this

#34
Unknown Legionnaire

Unknown Legionnaire

    +FRATER DOMUS+

  • + FRATER DOMUS +
  • 641 posts
  • Location:Maze Undue
  • Faction: XXth Legion & Cult Allies

Amen, brother.


Smile like Dynat when you're winning !


#35
Slips

Slips

    ++ ARCHIMAGIRUS RUDIS ++

  • ++ MODERATI ++
  • 13,723 posts
  • Location:Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Faction: V,VII,IX,XII,XV Legions
Alright, if we're to continue this debate on wargear special rules and all that, take it to the Official Rules.

As is, this thread has served its purpose.

Posted ImagePosted Image Posted Image

++Part of the ship...Part of the Crew++

+] Use the Report Button! [+





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users