Plague and Decay and maybe a few Ravens.

Nullus

Hey all, this is my first project log on this site and I aim to use it to keep track of my thoughts behind this army and units as well as to get some criticism on the individual models and army as a whole. So here it goes and I hope you like it...

After many deliberations as to what new army I wanted to do (being a toss up between Necrons, Tau, Space Marines and Chaos) I decided to go for the two armies that keep pulling me in and decided to do a nurgle Chaos Marine army using the C:SM rules and Raven Guard (or maybe Iron Hands) chapter tactics.

The idea for the army is based mainly around three things I love in C:SM (being Ironclads in drop pods, assault cannon razorbacks and Librarians). These will all be converted/kit bashed to have a nurgle theme. I wanted the army itself to have a simple paint scheme with lots of weathering and rust and most importantly be quick to paint. In advance sorry for the messy pictures, these were just a few pictures taken quickly while i was building the models and I will get some better quality pictures done when they are finished.

So without further waffling on, here are some photos of the first unit of 5.

Nurgle marine conversion (squad)

Plague Marine conversion - Melta

Plague Marine conversion - Bolt Pistol

Plague Marine conversion - Bolt Gun

After building these guys I realized that they are a fair bit larger than normal Space marines, which I like as they fill out the 32mm bases a little better.

Nurgle marine conversion

Along with these guys I've managed to build my ironclad (which has been magnetized for use as both an ironclad and a helbrute with different weapon options.

Helbrute conversion

Helbrute conversion, magnetized weapon

Helbrute conversion

And I've finished my first Librarian (although I'm not set on using him as I don't feel that he stands out enough from the rest of the guys to noticeably be the Librarian).

Nurgle Sorcerer