New to the game. Deathstorm boxset questions

FatSlim

Hello to all.

I'm very new to the game, still trying to grasp the concepts and the rules of it and I bought the Deathstorm boxset to start (my wife will be playing Tyranids). I have some questions to ask, specially regarding weapons loadouts and the models per se.

Also I was thinking in doing some magnetizing but I'm now thinking if it's best just to assemble everything and play the box as it is, with all the missions inside. What do you think?

So, on to the questions...

1- I already assembled Captain Karlaen and I'm assembling Cassor the Damned atm. Just stoped because of these issues:

1.1- Can I change the storm bolter to the heavy flamer that is provided as extra, while still maintaining this Dreadnought as Cassor? Or I am obliged to follow the suplement book to the letter?

1.2- If I decide to magnetize the arms, can I use the right arm of the Furioso Dreadnought variant (long range weapon) and replace the right arm of Cassor, using it in other games as a normal DC Dreadnought? (Yes, I know DC company is mostly close combat. Just trying to take advantage of the spare parts).

1.3- Is it ok to give a little bit "life" to the models? I mean, in the box, Cassor is just portrayed straight with his arms in a static position. Is it ok if I just to a more lively position and/or magnetize the body to be more mobile?

2- Raphen's Death Company:

2.1- It is stated in the suplement book that Raphen has a Thunder Hammer and a bolt pistol. But the model only comes with a 2H Thunder Hammer. Is it ok to stay like this, or can I attach a Bolt pistol to the model?

At the moment, these are my questions. I'll be most appreciated for all the answers. I'm very new to the game, trying to learn all of this and at 35, the little hamster in my head just doesn't run like it used to smile.png

howdy =)