best synergy-combos?

Knight Angels

Hello Guys

I am new to Warhammer and would like to know:

What you think are the best synergy-combos that we have in the new codex?

Maybe the Ravenwing Command Squad with 6 Knights paired to a darkshourd and a librarian with bike?

2+ coversave (reroll) / faer and appropriate psychic powers reducing the moral of the enemie unit. Also boost the Attack of the Knights by psychic. No overwatch.

Thanks for sharing your thougts with me.

- DWSF with a RWAS : 12" no scatter DS and you can choose to pass or fail your reserve rolls.

- RWSS with a ravenwing heavy list : 24" support overwatch of 6 missiles with some plasma from the Vengeance if you choosed it over the Darkshroud (I would advise against it even though it's a pretty good counter to an invisible centstar.

- DWSF with a RWAS : 12" no scatter DS and you can choose to pass or fail your reserve rolls.

This.

Followed closely by a demi company plus 55 points worth of scouts.  55 points for the demi company's assault marines and devastators to get OBSEC, and for everything to overwatch on 4s instead of 5s!

A techmarine in a RWCS with a libby is my main deathstar unit at the moment. The techy might get a harness or conversion field if points allowed but is there to tank ap3 so I won't need to always jink. A darkshroud would ideally follow them or a RWSS with typhoons and shroud for some added overwatch/overwatch denial.

This.

Followed closely by a demi company plus 55 points worth of scouts.  55 points for the demi company's assault marines and devastators to get OBSEC, and for everything to overwatch on 4s instead of 5s!

You don't need the scouts for the devs and asssualt marines to get obsec, that's a command benefit of the demi-company. And if you do buy the scouts to make it a lion's blade, you overwatch at full BS.

hammer of caliban /w land raider redeemer and destructors, mixed with company veterans squad via a CAD